ϲͼ

Skip to Content

Events 2024

Date
Event
Place

Thursday, Feb. 1

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Black History Month Kickoff

Andrews Ballrooms

Kings' Empowerment Week Feb. 5-9
Date
Event
Place

Tuesday, Feb. 6

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Black Men & Mental Health Discussion

Dubose Conference Room

Wednesday, Feb. 7

6-7 p.m.

BSA General Business Meeting

Lou's Place

Thursday, Feb. 8

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Fighting HIV in Men of Color

Student Activities Suite

Thursday, Feb. 8

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Trap and Paint

Lou's Place

Queens' Empowerment Week Feb. 12-16
Date
Event
Location

Tuesday, Feb. 13

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Embracing Every Hue: A Discussion on Colorism

Dubose Conference Room

Wednesday, Feb. 14

7 a.m.-3 p.m.

Black Coffee on BSA

Black Coffee

Wednesday, Feb. 14

6-8 p.m.

Girls Night: R&B Edition

Stella Hall

Thursday, Feb. 15th

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Empowering Change: Remembering Martin Luther King Jr

Martin Center

Date
Event
Place

Tuesday, Feb. 20

7-9 p.m.

Open Mic Night

Doc's Bookstore

Thursday, Feb. 22

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Black Wall Street

Martin Center

Thursday, Feb. 22

7-9 p.m.

Skate Night

Rollerland West

Friday, Feb. 23

11 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Black Professional Network

Lou's Place

Tuesday, Feb. 27

6:30-8:30 p.m.

Spelling Bee

Lou's Place

Thursday, Feb. 29

7:30-10 p.m.

Black Excellence Gala

Andrews Ballrooms